Embryonic Eye Development


Shortly after fertilization as the embryonic cells divide quickly going from two cells to 128 cells. This is called a blastula. The blastula has a spherical layer of cells called the blastoderm. The blastoderm consists of three layers—the endoderm, mesoderm and ectoderm.

You must sign in to see the full article.